Virtual Bangla keyboard for facebook Application

So now we can write bnagla in Facebook by Virtual keyboard. Here is the demo application of virtual keyboard

http://apps.facebook.com/banglakeyboard/

After seeing the virtual keyboard(vc) from the hasin bhai blog, I have planned to do that in facebook application. But I hear that it can be used by iframe. So I think to do that in FBJS as a result it will be easily integrated in any facebook application. So work on the I have done the Virtual application by FBJS. Thanks Allah to do that very exciting work.

Also thanks hasin bhai to encourage me and Anis bhai, Emran Hasan who helped me lot to complete that.

You can see the demo here : http://apps.facebook.com/banglakeyboard/

After doing that I learn some beauty of FBJS .The next I will share the challenges I have faced to do that in fbjs .

Note : If you do not see the bangla  font  then you have to install the unicode, you can follow the instruction from there :

http://www.somewhereinblog.net/banglasettings

  1. Man, this is a legendary work. Now you know what, based on your work I will extend all my Bangla input scripts to work seamlessly with Facebook. And that will help many others to develop bangla facebook apps.

    Thats the beauty of open source. Thanks a lot for your time and generosity to release ur work under open source license. Godspeed.

  2. nice work. finally you make the tough job for bangla FB developers.

    Keep it up and hope to see more works from you.

    • Yunus
    • July 21st, 2008

    Have you done this work alone :) .

    Great work!!!!

  3. At last It’s done!!
    It was toooo much difficult to write this kind of complex script over Facebook’s limitation on javascript.
    Congratulation Bijon vai for this GREAT success.

    I m planning to integrate this virtual keyboard with my BanglaTalk facebook application .

    Waiting for next surprising work from u :D

  4. coolll. thats a gr8 work.

  5. Nice job Bijon. Carry on.

    • ranacse05
    • July 21st, 2008

    very cool work :)

  6. really great…

  7. As there is a “bondho koro” button when keyboard is on then in this state the “virtual keyboard” button can be disable and vice versa

  8. great, cool,
    thank you

  9. That’s the spirit of bijon bhai – when something complex comes on his way, he gets more enthusiasm and jumps into it. This is one of those challenges.

    @hasin: will wait for your work in FBJS, we’ll (me+anis) upgrade BanglaTalk with some cool features next time – but we need the full integration of bangla in FBJS first.

    Great work.

    • Khabir
    • July 21st, 2008

    Really great work. Thanks

  10. great job bijon bhai…. you have become a guru in facebook platform ……looking forward to learn some from you………

  11. Cool,great and excellent work, it also shows us what personal and collaborative effort can make! Certainly another firm step of Bangla into the IT land.

    Thanks to sharing :)

  12. Thanks every body for nice comment. I am sure these comments inspire me to do more such type work.

    @manchumahara: your suggestion is very good. may be i will do next time.

    Also i will very pleased if you inform me , if you use that and find any difficulties or you add in any of your facebook application.

  13. Hi, i’m Russian. I try to learn bengali and your keyboard will be very helpful to me. but i have no idea how to type joint letters (i don’t know how it is exactly called). Can anyone explain me please?

  14. welcome message

    • shabab
    • March 20th, 2009

    great work

    • taher
    • May 8th, 2009

    saydur vhaia apnar sathe ekto kotha bolar dorkar chilo,,kindly ekta coll dien _01719937243,,,

  15. You’ve done it once more. Incredible post.

    • Horaira
    • August 19th, 2010

    emn vua soft ami jibone dekhinai…er cheye 10 gun valo soft ami nije create kore rekhechi…. =)) nice try boddy

  16. @Horaira : Nice to know you have developed much better software . Can you share your link and lets see . Actually this application is not the new. The main interesting thing is that when i develop this application in that time there are lots of difficulties in FBJS . Even though that time FBJS2.0 not came up. So this application gives an idea that we can build up more powerful application by FBJS.

  17. But where is the “mo” batton.

  18. লিখুন বাংলায় স্ট্যাটাস (Write Bangla Status) এপ্লিকেশন টার নিউ ভার্সন (BanglaStatusV2)আপলোড করলাম……
    প্লিজ টেস্ট ইট…..

    http://apps.facebook.com/banglafbstatus/

  19. nice

  20. After checking out a few of the blog posts on your site, I seriously appreciate your
    way of blogging. I book marked it to my bookmark site list
    and will be checking back in the near future.
    Take a look at my web site too and tell me what you think.

  21. It’s my website

  22. Admiring the time and energy you put into your blog
    and in depth information you provide. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while
    that isn’t the same old rehashed information. Fantastic read!

    I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  23. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This paragraph
    posted at this site is truly pleasant.

  24. Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content.
    Please let me know. Many thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

