Look back 2008 — দিন বদলের শুরু

2431359497_e6e61aef61_sA thousand miles journey start with a small step. I think the year 2008 is a small and beginning step of that journey in my life. There are a lot of verities of experience I had in 2008. I start the year 2008 with lots of enthusiasm, dreams, hope and high ambitions. I Naturally I was a very adventure lover guy. So this year I had done lots of adventure in my professional, personal life. I have achieved some of my goals; some goals are knocking at the door and some are failure. But I never stop dreaming and never stop hard working to achieve those. I believe failure is the pillar of success and a little, little success make me to achieve bigger success.

In 2008 some experiences are funny, some are painful and some are with lot of joys. I think 2008 is the milestone of my carrier as well as my personal life. I think this year is actually   দিন বদলের শুরু . There  are lots of memories I have, Just share which are most impact in my life. I want all of your prayers and wishes to pass a more successful year in the upcoming 2009.

I just thank my family, co-workers, friends, clients, Guru and lots of people who always support me when I fall in problem. Also great thankful to Allah, when I was going to wrong direction, He pull me on right direction.

So now I share with you the most memorable events in my life in the year 2008.

December : Best memorable month of 2008 year

When the end is good all is good”.If you believe this word then I think my end month December was very good. The achievement of this month removes all the criticism, failure, frustration of the past month.

In 04, dec I became a Zend Certified Engineer. Finally I achieved this. Lots of time I have planned to give the ZCE exam but cannot do that. So fulfill this dream always make me successful. And what a warm welcome I get all over the people from the entire world. Some people personally email me and some gives comments. I am sure this will force me to do more hard work and do more jobs.

  • Get Good job offers

After ZCE usually get the good response from the companies. As well as local companies and international companies. . In this month I realize that if you are honest with your work, if you do hard work and give your all efforts to achieve your goal … one day you will achieve that. Sometime I was frustrated that I was not rewarded by giving my effort. But my spiritual leader encourages me not to waste single moment by frustrating. Just believe that if you work hard one day you will be rewarded. May be not your desired way…But it will come. This encourage me to do more hard work, take more challenge and make our country‘s image very good. Hope so may Allah help me to take the good decision.

Old is gold. Another most memorable moment was to met with my old friends. Actually if any body asked you to which moments are best for you , you should say Scholl, then college and then university. So in that reunion I met with such a friends no connection with more than 5-6 years or more. And passing whole day with too much enjoy. Here look at the moments.

  • First time voter

I say always first experience of anything is very special. So giving first time vote is a special moment of my life.

November : Take risk, challenges and get rewarded 365104971_dec24e5f7f_s3

This month I had took risk, try to do more challenging jobs.

  • Start to freelancing work :

In the past I just hear from lots of guy that they earn dollar. Then I also sometime try to do freelancing. But after someday trying I give up. So never get any freelancing project. But this month I get 3 medium and small projects. As you know any first experience make you excited. Same things make me excited. The most surprise thing in this if I beat any work I got it. But I realize that to finish the work is much harder than the get the work. By freelancing I become more skilled because I have to do communication with client, give them report about work progress, project management, tested and delivery within the time. My attitude is “client is my boss.” As a beginner of freelancing I am do quite well. And one of my clients review make me always inspiring. Here is his feedback about my work

When you look for a coder you are looking for Honesty, communication & skills well Saidur has it all He is honest and has excellent communications skills as well as coding. I had very tide time lines with a budget and he did it all ask the right questions and did the work ahead of schedule within the budget with a minimal communication. He is A+++++ and more than 10 stars. I will recommend him and use him again again and again. Great documentation and works gets done. Look no further you got your coder here.

Here is one of my freelancing site profile on November :In this month I realize that most famous bangla probad, “ Rizik er Malik Allah ”.

October : do a different type of job

I never do any teaching type of job. But in this month I have an opportunity to do that. As a guest lecture and weekly lecture. Also right now After passing ZCE from BRAC University, I have got huge response to take a session on Zend framework and ZCE exam.

  • Give trainee on Zend Framework :A group of junior programmers who works in the mainly US software and millennium want to learn Zend framework. This is held in the office of Grameen Star education’s teacher. Also provide a lecture of BCCI as guest lecture.
  • Learn new open source project :

This month I try to know the some popular open source project magento, drupal, wordpress.

September

  • Meet the deadline :

Lots of projects are in finishing mode and try to meet the dead line. So much pressure handles on this month.

August

  • Twitter clone project :

Work on the clone of one of the popular microblogging site twitter.

July—inspiring month 1789708830_64073ba326_s

  • A comment make me Inspire :

I think if you get a comment from such a person who has not to introduce, just his name is enough for everything. This is a person who clear the road and lead others developer to walk that road as they do not have to fight like him. If a person give a comments like that then how can you sleep that night. Take a look at the comments:

Man, this is a legendary work. Now you know what, based on your work I will extend all my Bangla input scripts to work seamlessly with Facebook. And that will help many others to develop bangla facebook apps.

Thats the beauty of open source. Thanks a lot for your time and generosity to release ur work under open source license. Godspeed.”

I think this much more achievement than money. Do you want to know who comment this for which work. Look at here :

June

  • Miss the opportunity to join in trippert labs

Very nicely ahead to join the trippert labs .Passed 3 interview. But finally unfortunately missed out. That failure makes me interested to make me Zend Certified Engineer.


  • Facebook application development

To learn the facebook application, Do some facebook application.

Check out a simple demo application : freemovie

May — A horrible Month 95359282_5510c6e2f2_s

Though I am elder son in the family, I do not have to do so many family related workJ. But when my father is in trouble, I also fall in trouble. In this month my father becomes seriously ill. I have to take lots of decision, which I have not taken before. Like are we going to operation? If operation then which doctor will be better. Different doctor tell different advices. How we can arrange lots of money. Such a terrible tension and not to give 100 percent in the work 3-4 days. . I think when you fall in deep problem, and then so many problems are coming simultaneously. Though take the operation of Father and he is just quite good, but I cannot mange the amount of money to release. So I have a huge pressure on to arrange money. I just crying to Allah whole night to free from the all tension and make me respectful as well as in family and office. Just only I know how I passed those days.

That month I realize one thing . I just express in Bangla “ Hathi jokhon gorte pore thokon chamchikao lathhi mare. ” In that month I get lathhi from every body. However from that experience how to get all of the pressure and how to take balance in family life and work load. I just believe that I have to do work hard to overcome this situation. The success or failure depends on the Allah. But I have to do only the work

April

Involvement in lots of Community driven activities:

Become a active member in the CodeIgniter forum, jquery, java. Meet with some great and good developers in Bangladesh. Get lots of advice from them and it helps my programming. Like hasan bhai (Somewherein).


March

  • Build a part of microblogging site Moonrise :

I n this project I have done mainly the mashupable things to get the image , video and quotation. Also build a large from developing the strategy design pattern. Also work on the rest web services and simpleXml. I have to also have to work on the live search query (right now this feature is off now). In this project I have to work on the jquery core library and lots of different plugin to make a nice UI . And also test the browser compability in IE and Mozilla. This project increases my core javascript skill huge.

Release a jquery plug-in. doing too much work on the jquery core language and some popular plugin.

February

Work on web based reporting system like CKD charts.

January

  • Start with lots of amibition :

Just say before that I start the year 2008 with lots of positive attitude, ambition. Passing very nice day with my all Co-workers , family and friends.

  • Missing my old team members

I n the ECBB we have a 7-8 members team in 1 group. So there are lots of varsities of people. When I worked that time there are 35-40 people works. And most of the come from Dhaka University, RUET, CUET, KUET, BRAC, AIUB, BUET,SUST, MIST. Always there is a gathering and different people different vision. And everyday there is happened a very interesting things. Specially in my group with combine boys and girls. In that group most of the days boys and girls are involvement in some quarrel/fighting by talk. As a team leader I have not to do just only mange the team but also have to do the role of referee of fighting. If I failure then management sit with the other team leaders and make so many funny incident that can only understand who have opportunity to that meeting. The meting decision make us laugh too much that we do not need to see any comic movie. So in that month sometime remember those days.

So finally thanks to read the long story. I specially thanks my mother to keep patients for all of my madness. Giving thanks to hasin bhai to take initiative to write the category “Look back 2008”. I request all of you guys to pray for me for upcoming 2009 year. As a result at the end of 2009 I can write more success stories and do my best for my country.


  1. Hmm. Great…🙂

    • Tuhin
    • December 30th, 2008

    Shopno dekhe ja. Dream will drive you. One the way u may be stumbled. But move forward. Something special is waiting for u.

  2. It looks like you had a great year. And I wish you will have another superb one coming in 2009. Happy new year.

    btw, keep your eyes open for cloud computing, air and google app engine – a little bit python too🙂

    • Debashish
    • December 30th, 2008

    When the end will touch you to stay with it then what you will do?more exam,more practice?unless you have a beautiful life with your life partner,all will be faded away at the end because you will get no person around you without you .so take a right decision to get marry.ha ha ha.

    • Curzon Rahman
    • December 30th, 2008

    Hmmm great job ,
    aapnar “Look back 2008 — িদন বদেলর শুরু ” article pore khub valo laglo . aapnar career a dokhina haoa boite suru korechhe . its really good sign . i am also trying to develop myself in this way .
    ” Zend ” e hoytoba aapnake onek dur niya jabe . karon Ses valo jar sob valo tar .

    keep it up

    • Razib
    • December 30th, 2008

    Seems to me, you had a finicky year… specially its a inspiration for juniors … Keep up ur good works. I wish, u will have a fantastic and memorable year is coming in 2009.

    • rubai
    • December 31st, 2008

    so you passed a great year 😀
    i like your way, “never stop dreaming.”
    good luck and happy new year.

    • Hassan
    • December 31st, 2008

    hmmm great job Bijon.keep it up.

  3. Mashallah! What a nice year!
    Wish you a better next year – 2009.

    • Shoeb
    • December 31st, 2008

    Great job. Happy new year – 2009

    • Jabed Chowdhury
    • January 12th, 2009

    Its really good to see young guys like you with positive outlook for life. Reading your expression I can say, if you can keep up the spirit that you have now, not only you will become a successful person but also a HAPPY person.

    All the best for 2009.

    Jabed Chowdhury

    • Sadat
    • January 20th, 2009

    carry on………

  4. Thanks for your good post.

  1. December 30th, 2008

Leave a Reply

